Melange of Crabmeat in a Tropical Fruit Puree

I created this dish from Patrick O’ Connell’s "Refined American Cuisine" .

Crabmelange2_2 Instead of using fresh lump crabmeat like the book stated , I used canned, which already had salt in it. Because of this I had to use less fish sauce and more lemon. My tropical fruit puree which was mostly cantaloupe and pineapple turned watery as I plated it . I think I needed  to give the puree another whir in the food processor just as I as I’m putting the whole dish together.

One thought on “Melange of Crabmeat in a Tropical Fruit Puree

  1. I am transferring comments from old blog to this :

    2 Comments -Show Original Post
    Collapse comments

    lynn said…
    This dish HAD to be delicious!! Let us know what you figure out about the puree – it was still very pretty.

    8:07 PM

    Veron said…
    It was very refreshing what with the mango and the puree.

    9:04 AM

Leave a Reply

