An Elegant gift under $20

Xmas_macs_hi_res   

Let’s face it, how can we think about Christmas when the whole world is in a financial crisis. It is normal to scale back spending and not feel guilty if we cannot buy an expensive gift for our sweetie.

Planned Christmas flavors of foie gras or black truffle macarons faded because I cannot justify such an expense in the current situation – nor can I afford that investment right now anyway.

What I did come up with was an affordable yet delicious combination of macarons that will echo the Christmas spirit.

Bright red and green shells will sandwich Bittersweet Chocolate ganache, Pistachio buttercream, Salted butter caramel and Spiced Vanilla buttercream (reminiscent of eggnog).

Xmas_macs24_close_hires   

 

For Richmond, Va orders I will include the giftbox for free. Out-of-town orders I will discount $3.00 from the packaging fee – just send me a contact message on the business site to get the discount code.

 

Xmas_macs12_open_hires

The 12-pc box starts at $18.00 so for budget-minded folks like me, that is a great deal especially since you get four flavors!

So give the gift of macarons. It is unique and elegant and takes the guesswork out of the season's gift-giving.

Dates for pickup/delivery : Dec 15, 20, 22. For shipping , Dec 16. Check out Petites Bouchees for more information!

 

*Shown right now with bittersweet ganache, I already filled the shells when I got the inspiration for the buttercream fillings.

 

12 thoughts on “An Elegant gift under $20

  1. I'm sure friends and family will love them 🙂 My hope is that this year the spirit of the holidays will be able to shine even brighter as people realize it's the heart not the dollars that make the bottom line. Those look scrumptious 😀

  2. Those macarons scream Happy Holidays! I love them! We were just talking about what goodies to make this year and we are thinking about doing some macarons, but I am sure they will not be as nice as yours. You really have them down to perfection! I love them!

Leave a Reply

