I’ve learned my lesson…

Remember at the Bridal Show earlier this year, I nearly lost my voice repeating all five flavors of my macarons plus three flavors of cupcakes 300 times. Well this time for the Broad Appetit, I am more prepared ( I hope).

Let me present to you the macaron food pyramid. ("Hungry" Hubby undertook it upon himself to take pictures of the macarons stacked up like this…)

Macpyr_1a 

And the cupcakes? I am very excited to unveil….

Cupcake3 

Petites Bouchees Cupcake flags! They are made by the ultra-talented Jen of Miss Pickles Press who I found while visiting Courtney's blog Little White Book. I am very impressed with the quality of Jen's work and look forward to working with her in designing more fine paper goods for Petites Bouchees.

   I will try to remember to take pictures of our setup at Broad Appetit. I just baked 350 macarons and 160 cuppies and I am so freaking exhausted – not to mention having to package them. But they are totally worth it because they are too cute!

   Cupcakepacks

Oh and Richmond peeps, please visit the Petites Bouchees booth. We're #65 and are between Madison and Monroe! The cupcakes with the flags are in limited availability, so stop by early :). See you all (hopefully) at the Broad Appetit!

22 thoughts on “I’ve learned my lesson…

  1. Oh my goodness! I'm so jealous, those look amazing. Now I need to go and make my own macarons – the pistachio ones look tempting… Good luck!

  2. This is my first time reading your blog and while I find your photos beautiful I am very disappointed in your writing. You should be ashamed – using the R word to describe macaroons that aren't to your liking. I don't even have a retarded family member yet I am still highly offended. Grow up and use a real adjective!

  3. Hi Susan, I apologize for using that word and have removed it. English is my second language and after googling the definition for the R word and realizing it did not mean what I thought it meant I removed it.

  4. Sis! I'm so looking forward to hearing how it went – you're going to be one (if not THE) of the most popular booths there! Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!

    Good thinkin' on the macaron chart – and hubbs did an excellent job photographing them!

    Don't you hate trolls? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love you!!
    xoxoxxoxoxoxox

  5. How I wish I could go and be able to purchase your goodies! I'd probably have to bring a cart to take away my loot! ๐Ÿ™‚ The tags and the chart are adorable and sure to be a smashing hit!

  6. my my my this is awesome! so simple yet so gorgeous, worth every penny spend just to own one of your sweet dessert! we love you, you are a babe! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Pingback: Work before play | Kitchen Musings

Leave a Reply

