A New Direction

Beefsalad

For the nth time, I’m resurrecting this blog. I think I’ve found a new purpose. I’ve recently had a wake-up call. Don’t worry, nothing life-threatening but it could be given my family history. I’m talking about letting the old excuse that if we get older there’s no recourse but to gain weight. Of course, there are those blessed with wicked genes, but for the rest of us ordinary mortals, the bulging of the waistline is a familiar fate.

I will tell my story soon. I think I’m going in the right direction in turning this around, but as with the same principle with which I’ve built this blog on, I will trust but verify.

So that’s what I’m doing, trusting and verifying. 🙂

I will say, it’s not easy. It’s taking discipline and careful planning, but that’s not the purpose of why I’m dusting off this blog. But I’ve found out interesting facts about why folks are resistant to weight loss as they get older and the science behind it is interesting. I’d like to use this blog to create tasty recipes going forward. They may be for losing weight, they may be for maintenance, and of course I’d have to include a tasty cheat-day recipe that wouldn’t make you feel guilty about having a cheat day.

For now, I’m documenting via Instagram for veron.perez. It’s different from my former kitchenmusings one. This one will include everything about life, food, and fitness including some selfies. I’ll try not to overshare. 😉

2 thoughts on “A New Direction

  1. Hi Joey! Thanks! Glad to be back … it’s taken a while to get off my butt, but I think I needed to get sick and tired of being sick and tired to do something about it.

Leave a Reply

