New Goals

When the numbers on the scale become irrelevant.

When the numbers on the scale become irrelevant.

 

Well, shucks, I thought my next post will be about that last five pounds. It turns out, the number on the scale is but a number now. I’ve reached my “goal” weight, but now it’s time to set new goals. I have two more weeks to go on Zac’s program and I’m signing up again. This time I have specific goals in mind.

The changes in my body are happening fast. When I’m about to write about one change, something else changes. Some are not immediately visible until I turn and look at my back in the mirror … is that my back fat melting away???

The thing is, this journey is not without challenges. Believe me, in my 5th week, I had a tiny rebellion going on thinking what the heck am I doing? Why am I giving up sugar? Why am I denying myself those lovely chunks of pork belly? My resolve was tested. I got invited out to my favorite fried chicken place. But I had to ask myself if it was worth it. I had to remind myself why I signed up in the first place.

Some of your friends won’t get it and that’s okay. You do not have to explain yourself to them and maybe if they see your results, that in itself will be explanation enough and they may join you in the journey.

Zac said that you should do it for yourself. Not for others. I’ll take some pics on my eighth week when I finish this first cycle. I think the recipes for the second cycle will be more interesting.

Follow me on Instagram. I keep it updated everyday with whatever I’m doing toward my fitness goals.

I encourage you to follow Zac Smith Fitness on Instagram. Whether you choose to join his program or not, his everyday motivational posts will keep you going and make you think about the best that you can be.

 

#bestcoachever

 

 

2 thoughts on “New Goals

Leave a Reply

